Connect with Yale Administrators

Interested in Academic Administration? Learn from Yale Administrators

Interested in Academic Administration?  Learn from experienced administrators at Yale, many of whom have PhDs!  To prepare, review our tips about informational interviews here, and be sure to enter the conversation with your interviewee prepared with a set of questions that can help you understand their role, the skills and experience required, and how they made the transition to this career.  Also, remember that you are not limited to the staff listed below.  Do your own research and outreach so that you can hold productive interviews in the areas of most interest to you.

Name Email Highest degree & discipline Current role Office
Brianne Bilsky brianne.bilsky@yale.edu PhD – English Dean Berkeley Residential College
Denzil Streete denzil.streete@yale.edu PhD – Comparative and International Education; Economics of Education Assistant Director GSAS Office of Diversity
Dorottya Noble dorottya.noble@yale.edu PhD – Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry Associate Director Raymond and Beverly Sackler Institute
Ferentz Lafargue ferentz.lafargue@yale.edu PhD – African American and American Studies Dean Saybrook Residential College
George Levesque george.levesque@yale.edu PhD – History Associate Dean Yale College Academic Programs
Gordon Silverstein gordon.silverstein@yale.edu PhD – Political Science Assistant Dean Law School Graduate Programs
Hyun Ja Shin hyunja.shin@yale.edu PhD – Economics Director Graduate and Postdoctoral Career Services
Jasmina Besirevic Regan jasmina.besirevic@yale.edu PhD – Sociology Dean Trumbull Residential College
Jason Zentz jason.zentz@yale.edu PhD – Linguistics Assistant Dean Academic and Faculty Affairs
Jeanine Dames jeanine.dames@yale.edu JD Director Office of Career Strategy
John Puziss john.puziss@yale.edu PhD – Microbiology and Immunology Director of Business Development Office of Cooperative Research
Kathryn Krier kathryn.krier@yale.edu MFA – Technical Design and Production Assistant Dean Yale College Arts
Lily Svensen lily.svensen@yale.edu PhD – Psychology Director Office of Institutional Research
Lisa Brandes lisa.brandes@yale.edu PhD – Political Science Director Graduate Student Life
Maria Gutierrez maria.gutierrez@yale.edu PhD – Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations Program Manager Title IX Office
Meredith Mira meredith.mira@yale.edu Doctor of Education (Ed.D) – Sociology of Education Senior Associate Director Office of Career Strategy
Michelle Morgan michelle.morgan@yale.edu PhD – American Studies Digital Accessibility Specialist Center for Teaching & Learning and Information Technology Services
Mira Debs mira.debs@yale.edu PhD – Sociology Executive Director Education Studies Program
Risa Sodi risa.sodi@yale.edu PhD – Italian Language and Literature Director Advising and Special Programs
Robert Harper-Mangels robert.harper-mangels@yale.edu PhD – Neuroscience and Behavior Assistant Dean Yale GSAS
Sara Smiley Smith sara.smileysmith@yale.edu PhD – School of Forestry and Environmental Studies Assistant Dean Research and Sustainability for Yale FES
Siobhan Quinlan siobhan.quinlan@yale.edu PhD – Italian Literature Program Manager Principal Gifts at Office of Development
Rebekah Westphal rebekah.westphal@yale.edu MA – Musicology Director Office of Fellowship Programs
Lindsay Lawton lindsay.lawton@yale.edu PhD – German Studies Associate Director Office of Fellowship Programs